How does On Hold work?

When an exhibitor reserves a booth online, the booth status changes from Available to Reserved and the exhibitor's profile is shown on the floor plan. But organizers often want to verify the reservation before agreeing to let an exhibitor display their profile on the floor plan.

In this case, they have an option to place the booth On Hold after the reservation (instead of the default behavior which makes the booth Reserved). No company information will be shown on the floor plan and the booth will not be available for reservation by another company. 

After confirming the exhibitor, the organizer removes the On Hold flag manually in the Control Panel, and only after that the exhibitor will appear on the floor plan.

How to change the setting for the booth to be On Hold or Reserved after the reservation

Go to Booth Reservation Options, scroll down to "After reserve/buy complete > Change booth to be" and select the option On Hold. This will apply to all new reservations.

How to add or remove On Hold

There are several ways to add or remove On Hold:

1. Go to Exhibitors and find a small black hand next to the booth number. Click on that hand to remove On Hold. Click on it one more time to make it On Hold again. 

2. Go to the exhibitor’s details, scroll to the “Booths & Extras” section, and click the ON HOLD button. Click on it one more time to make it On Hold again.

3. Go to Booths in your Dashboard, and find a small black hand next to the booth number. Click on that hand to remove On Hold. Click on it one more time to make it On Hold again.

4. Go to the designer, select the booth, and toggle the "On hold" button.

Still have questions? Click on the chat icon — our support team will be glad to help you!

Want a free floor plan for your expo?
Start now